« »

Marc Sallis

Band: The Duke Spirit / Ten Benson
Gear: SVT-CL, SVT-810AV

As the bass player with “cult heroes” (NME) The Duke Spirit Marc Sallis has graced some of the world’s grandest stages and has made the dome of the Hollywood Bowl rumble, the walls of Radio City boom and pushed the bass on your TV to the max with appearances on legendary US TV shows such as The Late Show with David Letterman, The Tonight Show with Jay Leno and Jimmy Kimmel Live!, as well rocking the crap outta the BBC’s Later… with Jools Holland. He’s also shared the stage with the likes of Jane’s Addiction, Incubus, Eagles of Death Metal, The Airborne Toxic Event, and Black Rebel Motorcycle Club on his Rock ’n Roll travels.

As a recording artist Sallis has worked with Grammy Award winning producer Andrew Scheps (Adele / Red Hot Chili Peppers / Metallica / Slayer) and his bass playing on tracks by The Duke Spirit have achieved critical acclaim from the likes of Rolling Stone, NME, KROQ, KCRW, Time Out, and the La Times, as well as being heard on shows such as CSI and Gossip Girl.

However, Sallis earned his stripes playing guitar with “the gnarliest band in Britain” (Kerrang!) Ten Benson and the short-lived but fast living Stooges-worshipers The Dirty and co-wrote and released ‘Cinnamon’, one of the ‘Greatest Ever Art-rock Tracks’, according to Artrocker Magazine in its rundown of the Top 100 Artrock tracks of all-time.

Over 600 Live shows later, including NINE FULL tours of the USA, NINE FULL tours of the UK, as well as tours of France, Germany, Spain, Canada, Italy and Australia and hundreds of one-off shows in countries as diverse as Sri Lanka, Croatia and the Czech Republic, Sallis is still rocking hard and sounding better than ever thanks to his trusty Ampeg SVT Classic Head & SVT-810V Cab.


Abbi Roth

Abby Travis

Aden Bubeck

Al Cisneros

Andrew Cichon

Armand Sabal-Lecco

Bernardo Gosaric

Bob Glaub

Bob St. Laurent

Bruce Hall

Chi Cheng

Chris Beattie

Chris Squire

Chris Wyse

Chuck Wright

Cliff Williams

Conrad Korsch

Damien Sisson

Dan Maines

Danny Morris

Darryl Jenifer

Darryl Jones

Dave “Phoenix” Farrell

Dave Fowler

Dave Larue

Davey Rimmer

David Hartley

Dennis Crouch

Diego Navaira

Dino “The Ampeg Guy” Monoxelos

Donald “Duck” Dunn

Emma Anzai

Eva Gardner

Gail Ann Dorsey

Garth Fielding

George M. Biondo

Graham DeLoach

Greg Rzab

Harmoni Kelley

Hayley Jane Batt

Hunter Burgan

Hutch Hutchinson

Jason Buttino

Jason Hardin

Jason Newsted

Jay McK

Jeff Pilson

Jenn Oberle

Jerry Jemmott

Jess Oliver

Jimi “Jazz” Prescott

Jimmy James

Jimmy Miller

John Stirratt

Johnny Bradley

Johnny Stanton

Jon Button

Jon E. Gee

Jon Reshard

Juan Alderete

Juan Calleros

Justin Pearson

Kevin McPherson

Lee Hendricks

Lee Rocker

Lenny Bradford

Lex Price

Liam Wilson

Liza Carbé

Marc Sallis

Marco Caudai

Marco Mendoza

Mark Menghi

Masa Kobayashi

Matt Malley

Me’shell Ndegeocello

Michael Bradford

Michael D’Amico

Michael Torres

Mick Morris

Mike Inez

Nathen Maxwell

Nicki Tedesco

Nikolai Fraiture

Pablo Stennett

Pat McCarthy

Pete Kamenakis

Phil Soussan

Randy Bradbury

Rex Brown

Rick “The Bass Player” Rosas

Ricky Phillips

Rob Wasserman

Robbie Harrington

Robbie Tkac

Robert Mercurio

Robert Trujillo

Roberto Drovandi

Roger Waters

Rudy Sarzo

Sandrine Lee

Saul Zonana

Schmier (Marcel Schirmer)

Scott “Stu” Paterson

Scott Owen

Sean McNabb

Shawn Scruggs

Sheryl Crow

Simon Rix

Spencer Hargis

Stanley Clarke

Steve Fossen


Taras Prodaniuk

Téja Veal

Tim Lefebvre

Tobin Esperance

Tod Michael Bowers

Tony Levin

Tracy Goode

Tripper Ryder

Tyler Carroll

Wayne Banks

Wylie Gelber

Zev Katz

© LOUD ℠ Audio LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Promotions & Rebates

Load: 13 queries - 93ms - 6.2MB - 265 cache hits / 283
Query: 21 queries - 110ms - 6.5MB - 380 cache hits / 418
Display: 59 queries - 5422ms - 9.4MB - 2044 cache hits / 2495