« »
Guillermo Vadala

Guillermo Vadala

Guillermo Vadala was born in Buenos Aires in 1968. He began playing the bass professionally at age 17, as a member of Madre Atomica, the mythical band that featured Juan Carlos “Mono” Fontana, Lito Epumer and Jota Morelli, with which he recorded an album. Later on he joined the Lito Epumer Cuarteto and in 1988 Fito Paez’s band, thus becoming his artistic partner: he participated in the recording of all Paez’s albums from that year onwards, and even appeared together as a duo. With that band he toured South America, the United States and Europe, and performed at the Montreux Jazz Festival (Switzerland) in 1994, a show which was compiled into a video. He recorded and performed with numerous Argentine artists, including Luis Alberto Spinetta, David Lebon, Mercedes Sosa, Luis Salinas, Liliana Herrero and Leo Sujatovich. He also recorded with renowned artist Dino Saluzzi in the latter’s album Mojotoro, played with bassist Alphonso Johnson and shared jam sessions with Al Di Meola, Scott Henderson and Frank Gambale.

In 2001 he toured the States with the singer of Men at Work, Colin Hay, and was involved in different projects with famed musicians such as Steve Ferrone, David Garfield, Alex Ligertwood and many others. Simultaneously, he carried out his own artistic projects. In 2004 he released his solo album Bajopiel, nominated for the Carlos Gardel awards for Best Jazz Album. His second album, Alumbramiento, has just been released.


Abbi Roth

Abby Travis

Aden Bubeck

Al Cisneros

Andrew Cichon

Armand Sabal-Lecco

Bernardo Gosaric

Bill Hamilton

Bob Glaub

Bob St. Laurent

Bruce Hall

Chi Cheng

Chris Beattie

Chris Squire

Chris Wyse

Chuck Wright

Cliff Williams

Conrad Korsch

Damien Sisson

Dan Maines

Danny Morris

Darryl Jenifer

Darryl Jones

Dave “Phoenix” Farrell

Dave Fowler

Dave Larue

Davey Rimmer

David Hartley

Dennis Crouch

Diego Navaira

Dino “The Ampeg Guy” Monoxelos

Donald “Duck” Dunn

Emma Anzai

Este Haim

Eva Gardner

Gail Ann Dorsey

Garth Fielding

George M. Biondo

Graham DeLoach

Greg Rzab

Guillermo Vadala

Harmoni Kelley

Hayley Jane Batt

Hunter Burgan

Hutch Hutchinson

Jason Buttino

Jason Hardin

Jason Newsted

Jay McK

Jeff Pilson

Jenn Oberle

Jerry Casale

Jerry Jemmott

Jess Oliver

Jimi “Jazz” Prescott

Jimmy James

Jimmy Miller

Joey Canaday

John Stirratt

Johnny Bradley

Johnny Stanton

Jon Button

Jon E. Gee

Jon Reshard

Juan Alderete

Juan Calleros

Justin Pearson

Kevin McPherson

Lee Hendricks

Lee Rocker

Lenny Bradford

Lex Price

Liam Wilson

Liza Carbé

Mando Lopez

Marc Sallis

Marco Caudai

Marco Mendoza

Mark Fain

Mark Menghi

Masa Kobayashi

Matt Malley

Me’shell Ndegeocello

Michael Bradford

Michael D’Amico

Michael Torres

Mick Morris

Mike Inez

Nathen Maxwell

Nick Ghanbarian

Nicki Tedesco

Nikolai Fraiture

Pablo Stennett

Park Tae Hee

Pat McCarthy

Pete Kamenakis

Phil Soussan

Randy Bradbury

Rex Brown

Rick “The Bass Player” Rosas

Ricky Phillips

Rob Wasserman

Robbie Harrington

Robbie Tkac

Robert Mercurio

Robert Trujillo

Roberto Drovandi

Roger Waters

Rudy Sarzo

Sandrine Lee

Saul Zonana

Schmier (Marcel Schirmer)

Scott “Stu” Paterson

Scott Owen

Sean McNabb

Shawn Scruggs

Sheryl Crow

Simon Rix

Spencer Hargis

Stanley Clarke

Steve Fossen


Taras Prodaniuk

Téja Veal

Tim Lefebvre

Tobin Esperance

Tod Michael Bowers

Tony Clark

Tony Levin

Tracy Goode

Tripper Ryder

Tyler Carroll

Wayne Banks

Wylie Gelber

Zev Katz

© LOUD ℠ Audio LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Promotions & Rebates

Load: 2 queries - 55ms - 4.3MB - 178 cache hits / 203
Query: 8 queries - 71ms - 4.5MB - 245 cache hits / 274
Display: 39 queries - 5517ms - 7.4MB - 1874 cache hits / 2315