« »

Pete Kamenakis

Band: Helmz Edge / Small Town Throwdown / PeteyK / Van Halen Nation
Gear: SVT-3PRO, SVT-410HE, SVT-15E, SCR-DI

They say “good things come in small packages”, and with vocalist/bassist, Pete Kamenakis, that’s what you get and then some! This pint-sized bassist brings an energy to the stage that must be seen and heard to believe.

N.A.I.R.M.A.-nominated “outstanding bassist” (2016), Kamenakis, blends old school rock with a groove you want to move to and creates a solid, and unique sound and style to his playing. Some say Kamenakis “sounds like nobody else”.

Kamenakis began playing bass guitar at age twelve, after two years of playing both trumpet and violin, and by age fourteen Kamenakis was playing bass and singing lead vocals in a band. Later during his freshman year at college, Kamenakis developed his song writing talent and used this skill as leader of Delaware-based band, Pillage. During this time, Kamenakis shared stages with The Tubes, Noel Redding/Mitch Mitchell (Jimi Hendrix), and Great White.

Kamenakis has been splitting his performing, and recording time between projects such as; NAIRMA-semi

finalist (“Best male fronted group” 2016) Helmz Edge, Small Town Throwdown, Van Halen Nation, and soon…his solo project PeteyK should hit stages in mid-2016.


Abbi Roth

Abby Travis

Adam Blake

Aden Bubeck

Al Cisneros

Andrew Cichon

Arion Salazar

Armand Sabal-Lecco

Bernardo Gosaric

Bill Hamilton

Bob Glaub

Bob St. Laurent

Bruce Hall

Chi Cheng

Chris Beattie

Chris Squire

Chris Wyse

Chuck Wright

Cliff Williams

Conrad Korsch

Damien Sisson

Dan Maines

Danny Morris

Darryl Jenifer

Darryl Jones

Dave “Phoenix” Farrell

Dave Fowler

Dave Larue

Davey Rimmer

David Hartley

Dennis Crouch

Diego Navaira

Dino “The Ampeg Guy” Monoxelos

Donald “Duck” Dunn

Emma Anzai

Este Haim

Eva Gardner

Gail Ann Dorsey

Garth Fielding

George M. Biondo

Graham DeLoach

Greg Rzab

Guillermo Vadala

Harmoni Kelley

Hayley Jane Batt

Hunter Burgan

Hutch Hutchinson

Jason Buttino

Jason Hardin

Jason Newsted

Jeff Apruzzese

Jeff Brown

Jeff Pilson

Jenn Oberle

Jerry Casale

Jerry Jemmott

Jess Oliver

Jesse de los Santos

Jimi “Jazz” Prescott

Jimmy James

Jimmy Miller

Joey Canaday

John Stirratt

Johnny April

Johnny Bradley

Jon Button

Jon E. Gee

Jon Reshard

Juan Alderete

Juan Calleros

Justin Pearson

Ken Casey

Kevin McPherson

Lee Hendricks

Lee Rocker

Lenny Bradford

Lex Price

Liam Wilson

Liza Carbé

Magnus Sveningson

Mando Lopez

Marc Sallis

Marco Caudai

Marco Mendoza

Mariano Otero

Mark Fain

Mark James

Mark Menghi

Masa Kobayashi

Matt Malley

Me’shell Ndegeocello

Melissa Auf Der Maur

Michael Bradford

Michael D’Amico

Michael Torres

Mick Morris

Micky James

Mike Inez

Mona Gnader

Nathen Maxwell

Nick Ghanbarian

Nicki Tedesco

Nikolai Fraiture

Owen Biddle

Pablo Stennett

Park Tae Hee

Pat Bruders

Paul Wilson

Pete Kamenakis

Phil Soussan

Pierre De Reeder

Randy Bradbury

Rex Brown

Rick “The Bass Player” Rosas

Ricky Phillips

Rob Wasserman

Robbie Harrington

Robbie Tkac

Robert Mercurio

Robert Trujillo

Roberto Drovandi

Roger Waters

Rudy Sarzo

Sandrine Lee

Saul Zonana

Schmier (Marcel Schirmer)

Scott “Stu” Paterson

Scott Owen

Sean McNabb

Shawn Scruggs

Sheryl Crow

Simon Rix

Spencer Hargis

Stanley Clarke

Steve Fossen


Taras Prodaniuk

Tim Lefebvre

Tim Skold

Tobin Esperance

Tod Michael Bowers

Tony Barber

Tony Clark

Tony Levin

Tracy Goode

Tripper Ryder

Tyler Carroll

Wayne Banks

Wylie Gelber


Zev Katz

© LOUD ℠ Audio LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Promotions & Rebates

Load: 2 queries - 51ms - 4.2MB - 172 cache hits / 197
Query: 8 queries - 65ms - 4.4MB - 237 cache hits / 266
Display: 40 queries - 5464ms - 7.1MB - 1841 cache hits / 2275