« »

Tod Michael Bowers

Band: The Steepwater Band
Gear: SVT-VR, V-4B, PF-800, SVT-610HLF

Tod resides in Uptown, Chicago, just blocks away from the Wilson Windsor Apartments, where Everett Hull began work on his invention of the amplified peg or “Ampeg.”

Tod took music as an interest early on in life and his first musical influence was shaped in the 70’s by his mom’s records… the upbeat songs of Motown, The Beatles, Rod Stewart, and The McCoys, to name a few. In high school, he was convinced by friends to pick up the bass guitar and join their band. Learning by ear, Tod quickly became efficient on the instrument, and after the first live gig he was hooked, and knew he wanted to be a “lifer” musician. Then he discovered groups like the Stones, Allman Brothers Band, Cream, Sly & the Family Stone, Free, and classic blues artists, like Muddy Waters & John Lee Hooker, this shaped a big “musical educational” period for Tod. In 1998 he helped form The Steepwater Band along with Jeff Massey & Joseph Winters. Since then The Steepwater Band has performed over 2,500 shows in the U.S. and abroad, averaging 140-150 for the past 5 years.

“Taking example from my influences, I pride myself as always playing for the song, although I love to take bass into my own original direction at times… a Duck Dunn meets Jack Bruce approach. I love having a fat tone, full of cutting mid-range, with a touch of grind. And helping me achieve that tone is my amplifier of choice, for over 20 years, Ampeg. Needless to say, I’ll always be an Ampeg guy. Nothing sounds as good to my ears, period. ” – TMB


Abbi Roth

Abby Travis

Adam Blake

Aden Bubeck

Al Cisneros

Andrew Cichon

Arion Salazar

Armand Sabal-Lecco

Bernardo Gosaric

Bill Hamilton

Bob Glaub

Bob St. Laurent

Bruce Hall

Chi Cheng

Chris Beattie

Chris Squire

Chris Wyse

Chuck Wright

Cliff Williams

Conrad Korsch

Damien Sisson

Dan Maines

Danny Morris

Darryl Jenifer

Darryl Jones

Dave “Phoenix” Farrell

Dave Fowler

Dave Larue

Davey Rimmer

David Hartley

Dennis Crouch

Diego Navaira

Dino “The Ampeg Guy” Monoxelos

Donald “Duck” Dunn

Emma Anzai

Este Haim

Eva Gardner

Gail Ann Dorsey

Garth Fielding

George M. Biondo

Graham DeLoach

Greg Rzab

Guillermo Vadala

Harmoni Kelley

Hayley Jane Batt

Hunter Burgan

Hutch Hutchinson

Jason Buttino

Jason Hardin

Jason Newsted

Jeff Apruzzese

Jeff Brown

Jeff Pilson

Jenn Oberle

Jerry Casale

Jerry Jemmott

Jess Oliver

Jesse de los Santos

Jimi “Jazz” Prescott

Jimmy James

Jimmy Miller

Joey Canaday

John Stirratt

Johnny April

Johnny Bradley

Jon Button

Jon E. Gee

Jon Reshard

Juan Alderete

Juan Calleros

Justin Pearson

Ken Casey

Kevin McPherson

Lee Hendricks

Lee Rocker

Lenny Bradford

Lex Price

Liam Wilson

Liza Carbé

Magnus Sveningson

Mando Lopez

Marc Sallis

Marco Caudai

Marco Mendoza

Mariano Otero

Mark Fain

Mark James

Mark Menghi

Masa Kobayashi

Matt Malley

Me’shell Ndegeocello

Melissa Auf Der Maur

Michael Bradford

Michael D’Amico

Michael Torres

Mick Morris

Micky James

Mike Inez

Mona Gnader

Nathen Maxwell

Nick Ghanbarian

Nicki Tedesco

Nikolai Fraiture

Owen Biddle

Pablo Stennett

Park Tae Hee

Pat Bruders

Paul Wilson

Pete Kamenakis

Phil Soussan

Pierre De Reeder

Randy Bradbury

Rex Brown

Rick “The Bass Player” Rosas

Ricky Phillips

Rob Wasserman

Robbie Harrington

Robbie Tkac

Robert Mercurio

Robert Trujillo

Roberto Drovandi

Roger Waters

Rudy Sarzo

Sandrine Lee

Saul Zonana

Schmier (Marcel Schirmer)

Scott “Stu” Paterson

Scott Owen

Sean McNabb

Shawn Scruggs

Sheryl Crow

Simon Rix

Spencer Hargis

Stanley Clarke

Steve Fossen


Taras Prodaniuk

Tim Lefebvre

Tim Skold

Tobin Esperance

Tod Michael Bowers

Tony Barber

Tony Clark

Tony Levin

Tracy Goode

Tripper Ryder

Tyler Carroll

Wayne Banks

Wylie Gelber


Zev Katz

© LOUD ℠ Audio LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Promotions & Rebates

Load: 2 queries - 81ms - 4.3MB - 178 cache hits / 203
Query: 8 queries - 97ms - 4.5MB - 247 cache hits / 276
Display: 40 queries - 5554ms - 7.3MB - 1851 cache hits / 2285