« »

Bernardo Gosaric

Band: Overdose
Gear: SVT-4PRO, SVT-410HE, SVT-CL, SVT-810E

Back in 2001, Bernardo began his musical journey playing in the Brazilian Metal scene of Belo Horizonte, the same city where brazilian metal legends Sepultura and OverDose born. Starting as a guitar player due to the lack of left-handed instruments available on his hometown, this was the way he found to start what he wanted to do, music (since he listened Black Sabbath for the 1st time with his mother, at the age of 8).

In 2004 his musical dedication led him to more professional groups and he started the journey through the bass world, when invited to join a local band playing his first bass, adapted to a left-handed player. After playing and sharing stage with some bands from all over the world in Brazil, in 2008 he was invited to join Eminence, that led to his first tour outside the country. A routine he kept until December 2011, passing through Europe, Asia and Oceania. When he decided to move into new musical experiences.

In 2014 was invited by Claudio David, the mind behind OverDose to join him into a rebuild lineup as an effort to bring the Brazilian Metal Groove legend back. Concretized in 2016 when the band made its return to the stages. Now Claudio David, Pedro Amorim (Bozó), Sérgio Cichovicz, Heitor Silva and Bernardo Gosaric are bringing the rich music of Overdose back to where it always belong: the stages.

Gosaric’s main influences are the great & versatile bass player, personal friend and guru Steve Di Giorgio, followed by lowenders: Geezer Butler, Cliff Burton, Jaco Pastorius, Billy Sheehan, Geddy Lee, Steve Harris, Les Claypool, Alex Webster, Larry Graham, Stuart Zender and others bass players.


Abbi Roth

Abby Travis

Aden Bubeck

Al Cisneros

Andrew Cichon

Armand Sabal-Lecco

Bernardo Gosaric

Bob Glaub

Bob St. Laurent

Bruce Hall

Chi Cheng

Chris Beattie

Chris Squire

Chris Wyse

Chuck Wright

Cliff Williams

Conrad Korsch

Damien Sisson

Dan Maines

Danny Morris

Darryl Jenifer

Darryl Jones

Dave Fowler

Dave Larue

Davey Rimmer

David Hartley

Dennis Crouch

Diego Navaira

Dino “The Ampeg Guy” Monoxelos

Donald “Duck” Dunn

Emma Anzai

Eva Gardner

Gail Ann Dorsey

George M. Biondo

Graham DeLoach

Greg Rzab

Harmoni Kelley

Hayley Jane Batt

Hunter Burgan

Hutch Hutchinson

Jason Hardin

Jason Newsted

Jay McK

Jeff Pilson

Jenn Oberle

Jerry Jemmott

Jess Oliver

Jimi “Jazz” Prescott

Jimmy James

Jimmy Miller

John Stirratt

Johnny Stanton

Jon Button

Jon E. Gee

Jon Reshard

Juan Alderete

Juan Calleros

Justin Pearson

Kevin McPherson

Lee Hendricks

Lee Rocker

Lenny Bradford

Lex Price

Liam Wilson

Liza Carbé

Marc Sallis

Marco Mendoza

Mark Menghi

Matt Malley

Michael Bradford

Michael D’Amico

Mike Inez

Nathen Maxwell

Nicki Tedesco

Nikolai Fraiture

Pablo Stennett

Pat McCarthy

Phil Soussan

Randy Bradbury

Rex Brown

Rick “The Bass Player” Rosas

Ricky Phillips

Rob Wasserman

Robbie Harrington

Robbie Tkac

Robert Mercurio

Robert Trujillo

Roger Waters

Rudy Sarzo

Schmier (Marcel Schirmer)

Scott Owen

Sean McNabb

Shawn Scruggs

Sheryl Crow

Simon Rix

Stanley Clarke

Steve Fossen


Sunshine Cantu

Taras Prodaniuk

Téja Veal

Tim Lefebvre

Tobin Esperance

Tod Michael Bowers

Tony Levin

Tracy Goode

Wayne Banks

Wylie Gelber

Zev Katz

© Yamaha Guitar Group, Inc. All Rights Reserved.