« »
Dan Maines

Dan Maines

Band: Clutch
Gear: SVT-CL, SVT-810E

Formed in Germantown, Maryland and together since the early ’90s, alt-metal group Clutch are recognized as the quintessential “American Rock Band” by fans, media and their peers.

Clutch  started doing a suburban metal take on hardcore punk in the beginning.  It is hard to label Clutch nowadays.  One line from the lyrics to “Noble Savage” from their latest record Psychic Warfare, “lifer for the Rock-n-Roll” seems to sum it up.  The band has built an impressive following around their determined touring and recording schedule, often playing over 100 shows a year across the world.  Their last 2 albums on their own record label, Weathermaker Music debuted at #1 on the Billboard Rock charts.  Clutch’s music has been used in movies and movie trailers (Horrible Bosses 2, Machete Kills) and video games (Hitman: Contracts, Prey) as well as compilation albums (Viva La Bands).  The most notable placement of Clutch music is “The Regulator” which was used as the outro music to the mid season 2 final episode to the acclaimed TV series The Walking Dead.

 Dan Maines is responsible for Clutch’s bottom end.  Stay heavy.


Abbi Roth

Abby Travis

Aden Bubeck

Al Cisneros

Andrew Cichon

Armand Sabal-Lecco

Bernardo Gosaric

Bob Glaub

Bob St. Laurent

Bruce Hall

Chi Cheng

Chris Beattie

Chris Squire

Chris Wyse

Chuck Wright

Cliff Williams

Conrad Korsch

Damien Sisson

Dan Maines

Danny Morris

Darryl Jenifer

Darryl Jones

Dave Fowler

Dave Larue

Davey Rimmer

David Hartley

Dennis Crouch

Diego Navaira

Dino “The Ampeg Guy” Monoxelos

Donald “Duck” Dunn

Emma Anzai

Eva Gardner

Gail Ann Dorsey

George M. Biondo

Graham DeLoach

Greg Rzab

Harmoni Kelley

Hayley Jane Batt

Hunter Burgan

Hutch Hutchinson

Jason Hardin

Jason Newsted

Jay McK

Jeff Pilson

Jenn Oberle

Jerry Jemmott

Jess Oliver

Jimi “Jazz” Prescott

Jimmy James

Jimmy Miller

John Stirratt

Johnny Stanton

Jon Button

Jon E. Gee

Jon Reshard

Juan Alderete

Juan Calleros

Justin Pearson

Kevin McPherson

Lee Hendricks

Lee Rocker

Lenny Bradford

Lex Price

Liam Wilson

Liza Carbé

Marc Sallis

Marco Mendoza

Mark Menghi

Matt Malley

Michael Bradford

Michael D’Amico

Mike Inez

Nathen Maxwell

Nicki Tedesco

Nikolai Fraiture

Pablo Stennett

Pat McCarthy

Phil Soussan

Randy Bradbury

Rex Brown

Rick “The Bass Player” Rosas

Ricky Phillips

Rob Wasserman

Robbie Harrington

Robbie Tkac

Robert Mercurio

Robert Trujillo

Roger Waters

Rudy Sarzo

Schmier (Marcel Schirmer)

Scott Owen

Sean McNabb

Shawn Scruggs

Sheryl Crow

Simon Rix

Stanley Clarke

Steve Fossen


Sunshine Cantu

Taras Prodaniuk

Téja Veal

Tim Lefebvre

Tobin Esperance

Tod Michael Bowers

Tony Levin

Tracy Goode

Wayne Banks

Wylie Gelber

Zev Katz

© Yamaha Guitar Group, Inc. All Rights Reserved.