« »

Park Tae Hee

Band: YB / Music Diary
Gear: SVT-4PRO, PN-410HLF, PN-115HLF, SVT-CL, SVT-810E

Here’s Korean Ampeg artist Park Tae Hee, in his own words:

“I have been the bassist for YB for 19 years, and I am currently teaching composition, writing lyrics, ensemble, and bass at a university. My musical influence comes from, Korean Band Deulgukhwa, SANULRIM, Rocker Shin Jung-hyeon, Russian Rocker Viktor Tsoi, folk band “Poet and the Chief”, Led Zeppelin, Cream, and U2. I also respect and love bassist Abraham Laboriel, Paul McCartney, and Sting.

I have been using SVT-CL, SVT-810E set with SVT-4PRO for a long period of time, so I would love to try out SVT 2PRO, PN-410HLF, -210HLF, -115HLF amp for My band “YB”, for performance and also recordings.

Currently, I have made a personal band called “Music Diary” with my beloved wife and am trying out variety of styles and genres without boundaries.

With Ampeg, I can control the sounds the way I want, hard and raw and at the same time controlling the sensitive sounds very smoothly, the way YB want it to be. For example, we can aim it to sound like a classical rock song but at the same time make it fit in with today’s modern music. You can say it has both a experimental side and popularity. To me Ampeg is Love ~^^”


Abbi Roth

Abby Travis

Aden Bubeck

Al Cisneros

Andrew Cichon

Armand Sabal-Lecco

Bernardo Gosaric

Bob Glaub

Bob St. Laurent

Bruce Hall

Chi Cheng

Chris Beattie

Chris Squire

Chris Wyse

Chuck Wright

Cliff Williams

Conrad Korsch

Damien Sisson

Dan Maines

Danny Morris

Darryl Jenifer

Darryl Jones

Dave Fowler

Dave Larue

Davey Rimmer

David Hartley

Dennis Crouch

Diego Navaira

Dino “The Ampeg Guy” Monoxelos

Donald “Duck” Dunn

Emma Anzai

Eva Gardner

Gail Ann Dorsey

George M. Biondo

Graham DeLoach

Greg Rzab

Harmoni Kelley

Hayley Jane Batt

Hunter Burgan

Hutch Hutchinson

Jason Hardin

Jason Newsted

Jay McK

Jeff Pilson

Jenn Oberle

Jerry Jemmott

Jess Oliver

Jimi “Jazz” Prescott

Jimmy James

Jimmy Miller

John Stirratt

Johnny Stanton

Jon Button

Jon E. Gee

Jon Reshard

Juan Alderete

Juan Calleros

Justin Pearson

Kevin McPherson

Lee Hendricks

Lee Rocker

Lenny Bradford

Lex Price

Liam Wilson

Liza Carbé

Marc Sallis

Marco Mendoza

Mark Menghi

Matt Malley

Michael Bradford

Michael D’Amico

Mike Inez

Nathen Maxwell

Nicki Tedesco

Nikolai Fraiture

Pablo Stennett

Pat McCarthy

Phil Soussan

Randy Bradbury

Rex Brown

Rick “The Bass Player” Rosas

Ricky Phillips

Rob Wasserman

Robbie Harrington

Robbie Tkac

Robert Mercurio

Robert Trujillo

Roger Waters

Rudy Sarzo

Schmier (Marcel Schirmer)

Scott Owen

Sean McNabb

Shawn Scruggs

Sheryl Crow

Simon Rix

Stanley Clarke

Steve Fossen


Sunshine Cantu

Taras Prodaniuk

Téja Veal

Tim Lefebvre

Tobin Esperance

Tod Michael Bowers

Tony Levin

Tracy Goode

Wayne Banks

Wylie Gelber

Zev Katz

© Yamaha Guitar Group, Inc. All Rights Reserved.