« »

Phil Soussan

Band: Last In Line / Ozzy / Billy Idol
Gear: SVT-2PRO, SVT-810E
Photo Credit: Heidi Hornbacher/Erik Neilsen

For more than thirty years now, songwriter/singer, bassist and solo artist Phil Soussan has been laying down the foundation upon which some of the greatest rock and roll has been built, working with the biggest names in the music business.

From Jimmy Page, Ozzy Osbourne, Billy Idol and Vince Neil to Johnny Hallyday, Steve Lukather, Edgar Winter and John Waite.  As a songwriter he co-wrote the Ozzy megahit – “Shot in the Dark”, much of Vince Neil’s “Exposed” and Steve Lukather’s “Luke” albums and the song “After You’re Gone” for Toto, which was nominated for a Grammy.

Between 2008 and 2014 Phil served as a Governor and then Vice President of the Board of the Recording Academy (the Grammys).

Phil released two solo albums to great critical acclaim; “Vibrate” in 2006 and “No Protection” in 2012 and his songs can also be heard in feature films such as “13”, “HISSS” and “Homefront” as he continues his work in film music.

Being a formative member of the celebrity supergroup Big Noize together with Vinny Appice since 2006, he also appears as a regular in the star-studded award winning “Raiding the Rock Vault” show in Las Vegas.

Phil is now touring as a member of “Last In Line” the original band formed around the original “DIO”  members.


Abbi Roth

Abby Travis

Aden Bubeck

Al Cisneros

Andrew Cichon

Armand Sabal-Lecco

Bernardo Gosaric

Bob Glaub

Bob St. Laurent

Bruce Hall

Chi Cheng

Chris Beattie

Chris Squire

Chris Wyse

Chuck Wright

Cliff Williams

Conrad Korsch

Damien Sisson

Dan Maines

Danny Morris

Darryl Jenifer

Darryl Jones

Dave Fowler

Dave Larue

Davey Rimmer

David Hartley

Dennis Crouch

Diego Navaira

Dino “The Ampeg Guy” Monoxelos

Donald “Duck” Dunn

Emma Anzai

Eva Gardner

Gail Ann Dorsey

George M. Biondo

Graham DeLoach

Greg Rzab

Harmoni Kelley

Hayley Jane Batt

Hunter Burgan

Hutch Hutchinson

Jason Hardin

Jason Newsted

Jay McK

Jeff Pilson

Jenn Oberle

Jerry Jemmott

Jess Oliver

Jimi “Jazz” Prescott

Jimmy James

Jimmy Miller

John Stirratt

Johnny Stanton

Jon Button

Jon E. Gee

Jon Reshard

Juan Alderete

Juan Calleros

Justin Pearson

Kevin McPherson

Lee Hendricks

Lee Rocker

Lenny Bradford

Lex Price

Liam Wilson

Liza Carbé

Marc Sallis

Marco Mendoza

Mark Menghi

Matt Malley

Michael Bradford

Michael D’Amico

Mike Inez

Nathen Maxwell

Nicki Tedesco

Nikolai Fraiture

Pablo Stennett

Pat McCarthy

Phil Soussan

Randy Bradbury

Rex Brown

Rick “The Bass Player” Rosas

Ricky Phillips

Rob Wasserman

Robbie Harrington

Robbie Tkac

Robert Mercurio

Robert Trujillo

Roger Waters

Rudy Sarzo

Schmier (Marcel Schirmer)

Scott Owen

Sean McNabb

Shawn Scruggs

Sheryl Crow

Simon Rix

Stanley Clarke

Steve Fossen


Sunshine Cantu

Taras Prodaniuk

Téja Veal

Tim Lefebvre

Tobin Esperance

Tod Michael Bowers

Tony Levin

Tracy Goode

Wayne Banks

Wylie Gelber

Zev Katz

© Yamaha Guitar Group, Inc. All Rights Reserved.