« »

Wayne Banks

Band: Sabbat / Messiah's Kiss / Robin Gibb Band
Gear: SVT-3PRO, SVT-CL, SVT-810E, MICRO-VR Stack

Wayne Banks was driven to play bass from an early age by his bass playing uncle and local blues/rock legend Johnny Mayhem. He started playing at the age of 14 and landed his first professional gig at age 20 with the iconic British thrash metal band Sabbat which featured now-acclaimed metal producer Andy Sneap (Megadeth, Killswitch Engage) on guitar. Self-taught for his first six years of playing, Wayne then studied in London with session ace’s Joe Hubbard and Rob Burns, eventually graduating with a Batchelor of music degree from The London College of Music in 2001.

Wayne played bass for Robin Gibb’s solo band from 2003 up until the ‘Bee Gee’ legends tragic death in 2012. Gaining vast experience of worldwide touring, recording, tv and radio appearances. He features on Robin’s 2004 CD/DVD release ‘Robin Gibb Live with the Neue Philarmonie Frankfurt Orchestra’, 2005 double CD release ‘Robin Gibb Magnet tour edition and 2011 release ‘Robin Gibb Live with Danish National Orchestra’.

Wayne has also recorded and toured with legendary producer ‘Micky Most’ at RAK studios, prog rock band Brazen Abbot featuring ex-Rainbow front-man Joe Lynn Turner, German heavy metal band ‘Messiah’s Kiss, original AC/DC front-man Dave Evans, ex-Iron Maiden front-man Blaze Bayley and New York metal band Holy Mother.

Wayne also fronts his own power trio hoof, tours with NWOBHM band Persian Risk and writes and records tv incidental and theme music, as well as a new album with his brother Jason on guitar and New York vocalist Mike Tirelli under the band name ‘Messiah’s Kiss’.


Abbi Roth

Abby Travis

Aden Bubeck

Al Cisneros

Andrew Cichon

Armand Sabal-Lecco

Bernardo Gosaric

Bob Glaub

Bob St. Laurent

Bruce Hall

Chi Cheng

Chris Beattie

Chris Squire

Chris Wyse

Chuck Wright

Cliff Williams

Cody Wright

Conrad Korsch

Damien Sisson

Dan Maines

Danny Morris

Darryl Jenifer

Darryl Jones

Dave Fowler

Dave Larue

Davey Rimmer

David Hartley

Dennis Crouch

Derek Smalls

Diego Navaira

Dino “The Ampeg Guy” Monoxelos

Donald “Duck” Dunn

Emma Anzai

Eva Gardner

Gail Ann Dorsey

George M. Biondo

Graham DeLoach

Greg Rzab

Harmoni Kelley

Hayley Jane Batt

Hunter Burgan

Hutch Hutchinson

Jack Bates

Jason Hardin

Jason Newsted

Jay McK

Jeff Pilson

Jenn Oberle

Jerry Jemmott

Jess Oliver

Jimi “Jazz” Prescott

Jimmy James

Jimmy Miller

John Stirratt

Johnny Stanton

Jon Button

Jon E. Gee

Jon Reshard

Juan Alderete

Juan Calleros

Justin Pearson

Kevin McPherson

Lee Hendricks

Lee Rocker

Lenny Bradford

Lex Price

Liam Wilson

Liza Carbé

Marc Sallis

Marco Mendoza

Mark Menghi

Matt Malley

Michael Bradford

Michael D’Amico

Mike Inez

Miki Santamaria

Nathen Maxwell

Nicki Tedesco

Nikki Monninger

Nikolai Fraiture

Pablo Stennett

Pat McCarthy

Peter Hook

Phil Soussan

Randy Bradbury

Rex Brown

Rick “The Bass Player” Rosas

Ricky Phillips

Rob Wasserman

Robbie Harrington

Robbie Takac

Robert Mercurio

Robert Trujillo

Roger Waters

Rudy Sarzo

Schmier (Marcel Schirmer)

Scott Owen

Sean McNabb

Shawn Scruggs

Sheryl Crow

Simon Rix

Stanley Clarke

Steve Fossen

Sunshine Cantu

Taras Prodaniuk

Téja Veal

Tim Lefebvre

Tobin Esperance

Tod Michael Bowers

Tony Levin

Tracy Goode

Tyler Carroll

Wayne Banks

Wylie Gelber

Zev Katz

© Yamaha Guitar Group, Inc. All Rights Reserved.