« »

Pat McCarthy

Band: Cassadee Pope
Gear: SVT-CL, SVT-810E, V-4B

Pat McCarthy is a professional multi-instrumentalist, producer, songwriter and instructor. Music that he has produced has had placements on MTV, VH1, NBC, FOX and A&E. 

McCarthy is currently the Musical Director and bassist for Cassadee Pope, the Grammy-nominated winner of NBC’s The Voice (season 3). In addition to arranging and designing Pope’s live sets, McCarthy also accompanies her on guitar and vocals during acoustic performances.

Over the past four years of Pope’s burgeoning career, McCarthy has backed her on national and international tours with acts such as Chris Young, Rascal Flatts, Tim McGraw, Dierks Bentley, Reba McEntire, Darius Rucker, George Strait, and many other beloved country legends. Veterans of Stagecoach, C2C, Country Thunder, LakeShake, and many other festivals, Pope and her band regularly receive accolades for their stellar live sets. Along with a six-episode docu-series on CMT, their live TV performances have included America’s Got Talent, The Today Show, CMT Hot 20 Countdown and The Tonight Show.

Before his work with Pope, McCarthy spent twelve years in the clubs and studios of New York City, writing, recording and performing. During this time, he was signed to an independent label and took the role of both songwriter and producer. Alongside world-class producers including David Kahne (Paul McCartney, The Strokes, Sublime, Regina Spektor), Anthony ‘Rocky’ Gallo (John Legend, Carrie Underwood, Gavin DeGraw), and Dan McLoughlin (Mighty Mighty Bosstones, Joe Jackson, Matchbox 20), he helped enhance the path of many emerging artists in a number of genres. As a live performer he shared the stage with The Roots, Radiohead, Better Than Ezra, Brian Wilson, and more.


Abbi Roth

Abby Travis

Aden Bubeck

Al Cisneros

Andrew Cichon

Armand Sabal-Lecco

Bernardo Gosaric

Bob Glaub

Bob St. Laurent

Bruce Hall

Chi Cheng

Chris Beattie

Chris Squire

Chris Wyse

Chuck Wright

Cliff Williams

Conrad Korsch

Damien Sisson

Dan Maines

Danny Morris

Darryl Jenifer

Darryl Jones

Dave Fowler

Dave Larue

Davey Rimmer

David Hartley

Dennis Crouch

Diego Navaira

Dino “The Ampeg Guy” Monoxelos

Donald “Duck” Dunn

Emma Anzai

Eva Gardner

Gail Ann Dorsey

George M. Biondo

Graham DeLoach

Greg Rzab

Harmoni Kelley

Hayley Jane Batt

Hunter Burgan

Hutch Hutchinson

Jason Hardin

Jason Newsted

Jay McK

Jeff Pilson

Jenn Oberle

Jerry Jemmott

Jess Oliver

Jimi “Jazz” Prescott

Jimmy James

Jimmy Miller

John Stirratt

Johnny Stanton

Jon Button

Jon E. Gee

Jon Reshard

Juan Alderete

Juan Calleros

Justin Pearson

Kevin McPherson

Lee Hendricks

Lee Rocker

Lenny Bradford

Lex Price

Liam Wilson

Liza Carbé

Marc Sallis

Marco Mendoza

Mark Menghi

Matt Malley

Michael Bradford

Michael D’Amico

Mike Inez

Nathen Maxwell

Nicki Tedesco

Nikolai Fraiture

Pablo Stennett

Pat McCarthy

Phil Soussan

Randy Bradbury

Rex Brown

Rick “The Bass Player” Rosas

Ricky Phillips

Rob Wasserman

Robbie Harrington

Robbie Tkac

Robert Mercurio

Robert Trujillo

Roger Waters

Rudy Sarzo

Schmier (Marcel Schirmer)

Scott Owen

Sean McNabb

Shawn Scruggs

Sheryl Crow

Simon Rix

Stanley Clarke

Steve Fossen


Sunshine Cantu

Taras Prodaniuk

Téja Veal

Tim Lefebvre

Tobin Esperance

Tod Michael Bowers

Tony Levin

Tracy Goode

Wayne Banks

Wylie Gelber

Zev Katz

© Yamaha Guitar Group, Inc. All Rights Reserved.